The Rural Minnesota Energy Board is a Joint Powers of rmeb map18 counties in southern Minnesota; formed to provide policy guidance on issues surrounding energy development in rural Minnesota.

  • Blue Earth

  • Brown

  • Cottonwood

  • Faribault

  • Freeborn

  • Jackson

  • Lincoln

  • Lyon

  • Martin

  • Mower

  • Murray

  • Nicollet

  • Nobles

  • Pipestone

  • Redwood

  • Renville

  • Rock

  • Watonwan

The Rural Minnesota Energy Board is committed to cooperating in a joint venture to provide the greatest public service benefit possible for the 18 county area encompassed by the counties in policy, planning, management, and implementation of methods to deal with energy and transmission in rural Minnesota.


For more information, please contact:  Jason Walker 

Rural Minnesota Energy Board | 2401 Broadway Avenue, Slayton, MN 56172 | Phone: 507-836-8547, Fax: 507-836-8866